Huong Hai Ha Long

Testimonials

5 of 5 stars   Reviewed today 10 May 2016

My wife and I had the most amazing 3 day 2 night cruise on this vessel. From the moment we boarded to be welcomed by Mr Jackie, we realised this was something special.

Our room was as good as any 5 star hotel, the food, breakfast, lunch and dinner was the best we had experienced in Vietnam. Ms Ngoc Nguyen tended to our every need as though we were the only people on board. She accompanied us to the day junk and took us kayaking and to explore a cave complex. Arranged our lunch menu and made up a room for us to relax. We were the only ones on the day junk.
Such fantastic service. The most relaxing few days we had spent in Vietnam. Will try to go back but for a longer stay.

Visited April 2016  

===================================================================

                           

“The best part of the trip” 
                Reviewed 4 May 2016   - By Chowdhury_soumen from Bengaluru (Bangalore), India

What can i say about the experience , simply the best of my 7N 8D trip to the country. From the time we were received at the pier, the company did an amazing job in staying engaged with us ( although we weren't the only one's going for an overnight stay at the ship )
The food was one of the best and Mr Jackie ( the cruise Manager ) was an affable, ready to help kinda guy. We later realized, he was indeed the 'all rounder' of the ship - right from teaching how to make spring rolls, dancing with his crew, teaching tai chi - he is a kind of guy , who any organisation dealing with "service" would be proud to have in their roles. So, Kudos, for hiring someone like Mr Jackie - it makes life easier for travelers like us and it is because of him , we think of coming back to your beautiful country !!

Visited April 2016

==================================================================

5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago - Penny3226  from Ocean Grove, Australia

We booked this trip through a tour company and were offered an upgrade which we took. This boat is amazing. The rooms top most hotels. For the size of the boat they are comfortable with enough room to move around, we had a private balcony and a spa bath in our ensuite. The crew were amazing, they couldn't do enough to help. The food was beautiful, the presentation was fabulous and there was more than enough food. 
There was plenty of time to relax and enjoy the scenery as well as the included kayaking, swimming, cave visit and fishing village visit. On board we had a spring roll cooking class and enjoyed sipping cocktails on deck in the evening. 
Everything was well managed from the shuttle bus ride from Hanoi and return to getting on and off the vessel. 
Thank you so much for a lovely time.

Visited April 2016

==================================================================


5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago By LockeysOutdoors Cardiff, United Kingdom

We booked this company without shopping around much, and I cannot see how we could have end up with a better experience. We did the three day, 2 night cruise.
Our room was stunning, comfy bed, bathrobes, modern ensuite, tv (movies provided on usb from reception) and balcony.The food was incredible. Buffet breakfast with western and Asian food. 6 course evening dinners. My fiancée normally doesn't like seafood but enjoyed most of the dishes.
The staff are all great. Viet on reception and our day trip guide Noi were the best.
Excursions included a beach visit, caves visit, pearl farm, and kayaking from the day boat. All this for the equivalent of £250. 
I haven't even mentioned the highlights of if all, which is of course HaLong Bay itself. The most beautiful natural creation I've seen anywhere worldwide.

                Just a perfect experience all round.

================================================================

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in April 2016 By mag4871 from Singapore, Singapore

Huong Hai Sealife Cruise which recommended by Mr Eric of Golden Sun Suites Hotel. Excellent !!

We have a warmth welcome from the cruise crews. Crews are friendly and helpful.

We have two cabins for two families. One twin sharing and another one is triple sharing.
Both Cabins are clean, neat, spacious and with a private balcony which same it shown in the picture.

Food are tasty and atmosphere is good in the restaurant too.
Manager Jacky , Captain and crews even done a good performance during our dinner time. Give them a BIG APPLAUSE !!!!

The programs on board are well organized. One of the activities that we loved most is the cave visit. Specially big thanks to Ms Ngoc and Mr Jospeh who very attentive, showed their thoughtful and helping hands during our cave visit. Highly appreciated to their kindness.

Yes !! We paid for the 3 stars cruise price for a 4 stars experience. I will definitely recommend Huong Hai Sealife Cruise to my friends !!

5 of 5 starsEase of booking5 of 5 starsDirections to the property
5 of 5 starsKey pickup/access to the property5 of 5 starsOverall condition
5 of 5 starsQuality of bedding/mattresses5 of 5 starsCleanliness of bathroom
5 of 5 starsQuality of facilities/amenities5 of 5 starsService

Liked best: Excellent Service from the crews
Liked least: Overall , every thing is good
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?   Yes.


Recommended for:

Friends getawayPeople with disabilities
Older travelersFamilies with young children,
Large groups
  • The property was "as advertised". I recommend the location.
  • The property was a good value for the price paid.

==================================================================

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago  By Franchisu Bengaluru (Bangalore), India

Our one night stay on Huong Hai Sealife Cruise was simply amazing. The still green waters around the many rocky limestone islands dotting the Halong Bay presented a dream-like setting. While we all were so very overawed by the breathtaking scenery, the Captain and crew on board Sealife, with their efficiency and personal attention to details, ensured we all stayed amazed. Be it the food, the accommodation, the transfers, or the many listed activities like kayaking, trek to the limestone caves, beach time, squid fishing, Tai Chi session, boat ride to the floating fishing villages, etc; everything was meticulously planned and executed to the last T.

  Visited April 2016
=================================================================

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago By Jacquelinephivo Melbourne, Australia

Very impressed with our 2 day cruise, the staff were very helpful. The rooms and food were the highlight. Fantastic size clean rooms with a stunning view and private balcony. It was a dream! I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone travelling in Halong bay.

 Visited April 2016

=================================================================

5 of 5 starsReviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in April 2016 by LiewSL Lutry, Switzerland

We booked this cruise through our hotel, Golden Sun Suites Hotel which offered us a package of hotel stay and a 2- day-1-night cruise with Huong Hai Sealife Cruise. We were picked up at our hotel in a luxury van which was very comfortable. Bottled water and a traditional Vietnamese cake was offered to each passenger. There were, in total, 8 passengers in our van. When we arrived at the jetty, we were ushered into a comfortable waiting room to wait for the boat which would send us to the cruise ship. We were then welcomed with drum beats and offered a wet towel and a drink when we arrived on the cruise ship. The manager, Jackie then briefed us about the cruise, the safety measures and activities planned for the guests, our cabins were comfortable and had a private balcony. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The activities were fun is. kayaking, cave visit, relaxing on the beach, cooking class, squid fishing and visit to a floating fishing village. The kayaking was awesome and the kids enjoyed the squid fishing. The view was beautiful. For guests who preferred not to join the activities, there were books and movies to keep them occupied. We enjoyed our cruise very much and were impressed by the hospitality shown by Jackie and his team. Jackie was involved in almost all the activities, from welcoming the guests, cooking class, taichi class, karaoke and sending the guests back to the mainland after the cruise. Before we left in the van to return to Hanoi, we were each given some cakes in case we got hungry during the 3.5h journey. The cruise was good value for money and the view was breathtaking, highly recommended.


5 of 5 starsEase of booking5 of 5 starsDirections to the property
5 of 5 starsKey pickup/access to the property5 of 5 starsOverall condition
5 of 5 starsQuality of bedding/mattresses4 of 5 starsKitchen/utensils quality
5 of 5 starsCleanliness of bathroom4 of 5 starsQuality of facilities/amenities
5 of 5 starsService

Liked best: The comfortable surroundings, the beautiful view and hospitality
Liked least: We had to pay for our drinks on the first day
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getawayOlder travelers
Families with young childrenLarge groups


  • The property was "as advertised". I recommend the location.
  • The property was a good value for the price paid.

==============================================================

5 of 5 starsReviewed 3 weeks ago By Pedro C West Bloomfield, Michigan

This one-night sea (bay) trip was just remarkable, perhaps the highlight of our 2-trip tour. The scenery of this sea-emerging rocks in out of this word. If you go on a rain-free season, you may find some fog. Nevertheless, it is worth.
This was a two-day, one-night trip on a small vessel (one of many). The views were incredible. But the food on board was amazing. Excellent side-excursions.

Visited March 2016
================================================================

5 of 5 starsReviewed 3 weeks ago By Bronvoyage Bribie Island, Australia

This cruise on Huong Hai Sealife was a most memorable one. The large clean spacious ship was beautifully cared for with large rooms, huge ensuite ours had a nice spa with huge windows, looking out of the spa to the huge cliffs floating by was magical. There was a small balcony with chairs and a table. We could have stayed an extra day. The staff were incredible, Jackie the Manager was the most hands on energetic manager we've ever come across. His enthusiasm and multi tasking was magic all of its own. We were looked after so well as we don't like seafood, they had prepared special meals for us, which we didn't expect. The activites were non stop, with the cave visit, beach swim, kayaking was fabulous, the cooking demonstration and we also enjoyed cocktails. We were too exhausted to stay up for the late activites they had. The next morning on the deck at 630am Jackie put us through our tai chi exercises. This was something not to miss. The energy of the flow and the movement of the boat in this stunning setting was so tranquil. Our only disappointment was we had to get off!. Highly recommend this trip even though we wouldn't normally do a trip like this, it was worth paying the extra to go on this particular boat. I felt it was safe and the crew were capable and alert whilst making sure everyone was looked after. There was a visit to a floating village which we were in two minds about doing as we assumed we'd be harassed to buy trinkets. We are so glad we went. It was stunning and a lovely little lady rowed us around in a small boat. It was magical. We were so saddened to see that hardly anyone paid them a tip. We were the only ones in our boat who gave her some money. She put in a huge effort seeing as there were some very overweight people on the trip. They didn't try to sell you anything at all. This activity was well worth doing just to take in the scenery close up. One final thing about this cruise was that this boat went out to Baitalong Bay which is a nice distance away from other boats, the serenity was just what we needed after the noise of the city.

Visited November 2015
================================================================

5 of 5 stars 
                  Reviewed 4 weeks ago By Jacqueline C from Edinburgh, United Kingdom

This day cruise was included in an Explore trip to Vietnam and Cambodia. It was way beyond our expectations in terms of cabins, food and management. The cabin was luxurious. The food was delicious. In particular, the manager, Pham The Anh (Jackie) was incredible. He smiled throughout, wore the hats of manager, cooking demonstrator, magician, singer etc. Whatever was happening, he was happily involved.
The cruise itself in Halong Bay and the floating village so was also beautifuI.
would thoroughly recommend this to anyone.

 Visited March 2016
================================================================

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 31, 2016 By Wanngee

I went with my mom last week. Greeted by Jakie and his crew. Feeling warm from the minute we step into the cruise. Room, bathroom and balcony are clean. Non stop activities and never feel bored. Jackie is really good in multitasking from guidance of caves, cooking, tai chi to singing. Daniel's traditional musical instrument performance is good. 
For some special reason they treating me and my mom a memorable dinner that we will never forget. THANK YOU so much!
I just lost my father last year and Halong bay is actually a destination that I promised I will bring him before the diagnosis of his cancer. I failed to bring him but I am glad that I managed to bring my mom for this visit. 
Thank you for the effort from the captain, staff and kitchen! I must show you what wonder they can do! They not only looks good but taste great! !! Thank you again for the special treat for my mom.

================================================================

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 30, 2016 By Jérôme P

Great boat with nice high standard rooms (we had a jacuzzi), only 26 rooms. Delighting views from the balcony but also the room and the bathroom thanks to wide windows. Food is excellent, well served and presented. Good activities and good location for the night. Amazing staff (we met with multitask Jackie) and super organised. I would recommend the luxury pickup, the road is bumpy and you could sleep in the van. 
It's a bit pricey but it was the highlight of our holidays. I highly recommend this cruise.

 Visited March 2016
=================================================================

“Mist-ical (and mystical) views”

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016 by Three S Istanbul

We had two days of overcast weather. The views of the karst towers were made more splendid by the shadows and mist. The logistics of boarding and disembarking were smooth. We boarded to a smiling crew handing us a juice and towels for our hands. Our baggage were swiftly taken to our door. Our room was clean and airy with a small balcony furnished with a table and two chairs. The views from our room were mesmerizing. Day one included a tour of a huge cave accessible via a short steep staircase, followed by a relaxing time at the beach where some in our group chose to kayak. Once back on the junk I chose to participate in the spring roll cooking demo. Fun! The seafood dinner was good (not amazing) but the staff did a nice job of esthetic presentation. I bravely ate the cooked clams (and all of the other seafood dishes) and had no ill effects. My shoulders were achy so I tried the massage. While a little pricey, my shoulders thanked me immensely! 
The next morning i took part in the tai chi class at 6:30 am. That's an experience not to be missed, doing tai chi while gazing at the rocky cliffs and pondering the history of this country. 
This was followed by a tour of a (no longer inhabited) floating fishing village via a rowboat handled by a strong individual, in our case a woman. I don't think she sweated a bead while rowing us nonstop for a half hour. 
Breakfast was yummy, replete with western and Asian dishes. At our table for four, we enjoyed conversing with the couple from France. 
The cruise director Jacky did an excellent job of making his rounds, checking on our comfort, keeping up spirits and sense of fun while also managing his large staff of young men and women. 
We saw many other junks. Ours seemed to be one of the few with three levels. We highly recommend an overnight stay so that you can immerse yourself in the skies, sea and scenery of Halong Bay.

5 of 5 starsOverall condition5 of 5 starsQuality of bedding/mattresses
5 of 5 starsKitchen/utensils quality5 of 5 starsCleanliness of bathroom
5 of 5 starsQuality of facilities/amenities5 of 5 starsService

Liked least: In our room we had to unplug the frig to plug in the second lamp. The safe and the jacuzzi didn't work properly
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getawayOlder travelers
Families with young children


=================================================================

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 26, 2016 By Kimberly D

We had an amazing time with Huong Hai cruises! The service was phenomenal, as well as the cabin accommodations and balcony. We had Viet as our guide and couldn't ask for someone better. The food was delicious, authentic, and beautifully presented. We enjoyed exploring the caves, visiting the fishing village, and kayaking in the bay. I wish we had more time here - what a memorable experience! Will definitely recommend this company to those interested in travelling to Halong Bay.

Visited March 2016
==================================================================

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 18, 2016 By LilyofMalaysia from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

We were received with smiling faces from land to sea. Jackie the manger is a multi tasker. He personally greeted all of us as we came down from the bus. We were never bored from the minute we stepped into the cruise. One of our friends is a vegetarian and her meals was carefully done. Tai chi the next day was refreshing and the boat ride round halong bay was relaxing. Thumbs up to the crew that made our stay fun and memorable. Sea life though 4 star is good enough.

Visited March 2016
================================================================

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 16, 2016 By Philippe S Rimouski, Canada

We did the 2 day/1night cruise with Huong Hai Sealife in February 2016. Everything was very well organized to make an efficient use of our time. Cabins were very clean and very comfortable. Food was more than excellent, but most of all it is the friendliness and dedication of the staff that made the big difference. Thanks to everyone...

  Visited February 2016

================================================================

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 12, 2016 By Claudiarouse Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom

Did the overnight stay on Huong Hai. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable and the staff were so helpful and friendly and wanted to make sure everyone had a great trip. They even made me separate dishes because I dislike seafood. My boyfriend loved the seafood. Great trip!

     Visited March 2016

================================================================

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 9, 2016 By Susan B London, United Kingdom

This overnight trip was part of a longer tour of Vietnam. The staff are very welcoming and take great care of everyone. The boat was lovely with a surprisingly large room with modern ensuite facilities, the shower was larger than those we found in some hotels and there is a little private balcony area were you can sit and watch the fascinating scenery. There are several trips off the boat including a trip to an island with cave, kyacking (not included in the price), and a trip in a sandpan round a floating village (don't forget to take a small tip for the very slight ladies who gamely row up to six large Europeans round the island ). The meals were excellent with amazing presentation. We also had a massage, extra but very reasonable. There is not much entertainment in the evening, a very old film and some uneventful squid fishing but we didn't mind as we were up early for tai chi on the deck at 6:30. We only stayed overnight but I would have loved to have done a longer trip.

Visited February 2016

===============================================================

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 8, 2016

Spoler alert: I do not know enough superlatives to describe this tour !

Let's begin with nature. Ha Long bay is a dreamworld in which you float through a huge lake with hundreds of tiny islands appearing.

The cruise was incredible. Beautiful' well preserved boat with luxury cabins which included a hottub, the most delicious food and a staff who want to more than to make you happy and to enjoy. The wizard behind all this was called Jimmy who coordinated, led, entertained, made personal contact, left small surprise gifts, changed pland to satisfy his guests, taught thai chi and cooking of spring roles, sang, danced, performed magic and, and, and ... ( he even refused to get a .tip )

Whatever you do on your trip to Vietnam, don't skip Jimmy and his tour. No superlatives can describe the 24 hours we had on the sea life cruise with Jimmy !

Visited February 2016

===============================================================

“Best cruise experience ever”

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 2, 2016 By Ralf R Frankfurt, Germany

We were booked on this 24 hours Halong Bay Cruise by our very travel agency, without having any particular expectation. But what we then experienced was just outstanding and going beyond our imagination. The rooms (in total only 18) on a huge boat are very exclusive, spaceous and clean with own balcony. The crew with their cruise manager has been very kind and attentive during every minute of our stay. The program including cayaking, cooking class, caves, fisher village and early morning tai chi at the sun deck was very exciting and we of course joined all activities having great fun. The food from lunch- and breakfast buffet as well as dinner menue has been delicious and we enjoyed the professional service in the nice and spaceous dining area. The nature of Halong Bay is just spectacular and even cold and foggy times couldn't harm the unique experience cruising on the Huong Sealife through this phantastic landscape. Thanks to all the crew members for making these 24 hours in the Halong Bay so special!

Visited February 2016

================================================================

“Highlight of our Trip to Vietnam”

5 of 5 starsMelissa G from Gold Coast, Australia - Reviewed May 19, 2015

We enjoyed every moment of our Halong Bay overnight cruise. In fact, we would have loved to have stayed another night. From the moment we arrived at the port at Halong we were greeted by the lovely staff and taken by smaller boat to the boat where we were to spend the night. The boat was spacious with a large dining room and fantastic upper deck. Our room was great with its own private balcony. All of the staff were so kind and obliging. They made sure our stay was special. After an amazing lunch the afternoon and evening was spent cruising through Halong Bay and included a cooking demonstration. The dinner in the evening was also very good and then guests were invited to go squid fishing off the side of the boat. The next morning my husband went on a smaller boat tour of the caves which he thoroughly enjoyed. After brunch it was time to head back to port. The beauty of Halong Bay and the serenity and calm of the location was just incredible. Our sincere thanks to all of the staff at Huong Hai Sealife Cruises for making our cruise so special and memorable.

Visited April 2015